Cultural Innovation

Open Innovation Journey

How should I respond to subsiding demand in saturated markets? What product innovation could insulate us against price warring? The Open Innovation Journey is about developing products and services that redefine the market category, create excitement among customers and attract new ones.

Developing new products and services

How might consumer behaviors be changing going forward?

We analyze consumer trends, leveraging ethnographic in situ field research. ‘Omni-Immersion’ of lead users in qualitative online communities affords us an authentic look into the lives and worlds of people in the relevant consumer groups. This enables us to identify existing and emerging consumer behavior patterns, longings and barriers, delivering valuable consumer insights into the market category with further implications.

What are the relevant fields of opportunity?

In an Opportunities Workshop, we work together with our client to drill down on the consumer insights and identified consumer trends to demarcate the relevant areas of growth and opportunity. These are then systematically translated into strategic development vectors for a brand, portfolio or future business model.

What concepts and prototypes result?

In a Prototyping Workshop, product and service concepts are delineated in the most promising fields of opportunity and tested online with lead users. Drawing upon an Innovation Lab, compelling prototypes of real relevance to consumers are swiftly created.

Cultural Innovation

Open Innovation Journey

Wie belebe ich die nachlassende Nachfrage in gesättigten Märkten? Mit welcher Produktinnovation entziehe ich mich dem Preiswettbewerb? Die Open Innovation Journey entwickelt Marken, Produkte und Services, die die Marktkategorie neu definieren und sowohl bestehende als auch neue Kundengruppen begeistern.

Entwicklung neuer Produkte und Services

Wie verändert sich Konsumverhalten in Zukunft?

Wir analysieren Konsumtrends und begeben uns auf ethnografische in situ-Forschung ins Feld. Qualitative Online-Communities mit Lead Usern (Omni-Immersions) erlauben uns authentische Einblicke in die Lebenswelten relevanter Konsumentengruppen. So decken wir aktuelle und zukünftige Konsummuster auf, identifizieren Sehnsüchte und Konsumbarrieren und erhalten wertvolle Consumer Insights für die Marktkategorie und darüber hinaus.

Welche relevanten Chancenfelder tun sich auf?

Im Opportunity-Workshop verdichten wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden Consumer Insights und Konsumtrends und identifizieren daraus relevante Wachstums- und Chancenfelder. Diese werden systematisch in strategische Entwicklungsrouten für Marke, Portfolio oder zukünftige Geschäftsmodelle übersetzt.

Welche Konzepte und Prototypen ergeben sich daraus?

Im Prototyping-Workshop werden Produkt und Servicekonzepte auf den favorisierten Chancenfeldern erarbeitet und gleich mit Lead Usern online getestet. Unterstützt von einem Innovation-Lab entstehen schnell anschauliche Prototypen, die für den Konsumenten wirklich relevant sind.